Annual General Meeting 2018

The Insurance Hall
Monday, 24 September 2018
12:45 pm – 1:15 pm

To all members of the Insurance Institute of London

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of The Insurance Institute of London will be held at the Insurance Hall, 20 Aldermanbury, London EC2V 7HY at 12.45pm on Monday 24 September 2018.

  1. Consider and adopt the Annual Report for 2017-18

  2. Consider and adopt the Accounts for the year ended 31 December 2017

  3. Elect new Vice Presidents:
    a) Christopher Beazley ACII
    b) Alison Cooper FCII
    c) Clarissa Franks ACII
    d) Laura Scarpa ACII

  4. Elect the Honorary Treasurer: Dominic Mignon FCCA

  5. Elect the auditors: PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

  6. Elect the senior or ordinary members of Council to serve for three years:
    a) Erik Johnson ACII
    b) Alison Cooper FCII
    c) Clarissa Franks ACII
    d) Gemma Henderson
    e) Ronnie Gronvold, APFS, Cert CII (MP)

  7. Elect the Chair of the Nominations Committee: Dominic Christian, a past president

  8. Awards

  9. Witness the Transfer of Office:
    President: Nicolas Aubert
    Deputy President: Charles Berry FCII

Agreed by the IIL Council
Miss AV Potts
Institute Secretary
27 June 2018

Please do let us know what we can do to make this event fully accessible to you.


Please contact Gemma Warren (020 7397 3912) with any queries regarding this event.

  • The Insurance Hall
  • 20 Aldermanbury
  • London
  • EC2V 7HY
View map

Booking information:

You will be sent a confirmation email shortly after booking. If you have not received this within one hour, please contact Gemma Warren (07436 263847).