Annual General Meeting 2017

Bos’n - The Academy
Thursday, 20 April 2017
5:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Insurance Institute of Aberdeen will be held in Bos’n, The Academy, Belmont Street, Aberdeen, AB10 1LB on Thursday 20th April at 6pm.

There will be sparkling wine and canapés for attendees upon arrival and the AGM will be followed by a wine and cheese tasting event at 7pm.

There is no charge for this event.

A list of those members of Council for election and re-election can be found below.

Copies of the Statement of Accounts for 2016 and Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting will be made available at the 2017 Annual General Meeting or upon request to

Office bearers 2017/18 for election or re-election

President – Alan Whittle
Deputy President - VACANT
Secretary – Graham Rodger
Treasurer – Lloyd Davies
Education Secretary – Euan McKenzie
Dinner Secretary – Moira Anderson
Careers Officer - VACANT
Communications Officer – VACANT
Charities Officer – Graeme Cant

Council members 2017/18 for election or re-election

George Thom, St James’ Place
Mark Webster, Towergate
Diana Zolinska, Arthur J Gallagher

Join our council - enhance your career, meet new people and develop new skills

We would be pleased to welcome any new members wishing to join council for 2018/19.

Openings arise each year for the following roles:

- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Education Secretary
- Membership Secretary
- Dinner Secretary
- Careers Officer
- Charities Officer
- Communications Officer.

Being a council member brings with it an array of benefits including the opportunity to network with senior figures from the industry, develop your own personal skills and raise your profile within the local market.

  • Bos’n - The Academy
  • Belmont Street
  • Aberdeen
  • AB10 1LB
View map