The Officers

Julian Enoizi


Christopher Lay

Deputy President

Anthony Baldwin

Immediate Past President

Netsai Mangwende

Honorary Treasurer

Members elected for 3 years

In 2021 In 2020 In 2019
Laura Scarpa ACII
Gemma Henderson
Sally Blake FCII
Jennifer Braney ACII
Alina Jipa ACII
Sandra Corkhill APFS, CFP, Chartered MSCI
Christine Cotterell ACII, Chartered Insurance Broker
Angela Lloyd-Read FPFS, Chartered Financial Planner
Matthew Moore
Tabitha Pike ACII
Christopher Lay ACII
Dominick Hoare ACII
Netsai Mangwende CA Z
Tim Pritchard
Richard Salmon FCII

Vice President Members elected for 1 year

Matthew Wilson ACII, CEO, Brit & Executive Chairman, Ki Insurance
Mark Gregory ACII, CEO, AXIS Insurance, International Division
Lidia Bozhevolnaya, Strategic Projects, Convex
Nicky Ablett ACII, Global Head of Trade Credit and Surety, QBE Insurance
Emma Woolley ACII, Chief Executive Officer, Lancashire Syndicates Limited

The Terms of Reference for Council, as well as the roles of President, Deputy President and Honorary Treasurer can be downloaded below.

The Council of the Insurance Institute of London is the final arbiter in all Institute matters and it is the duty of the Council to control and direct the Institute's policy.

Every year there are elections for the post of President, Deputy President, Deputy President Designate, Honorary Treasurer, five members to serve on Council for three years and a further five Vice President members to serve for one year, plus other occasional vacancies.

If you would be interested in volunteering your services as a member of the Council, send your professional CV to the Institute Secretary, Allison Potts with a covering note describing the skills you think you can bring to Council. The annual closing date for entries is 5 December.

If you would like to contact any member of Council you can do so at or by mail to Insurance Institute of London, PO Box 3032, Romford, RM7 1UU.